Highlights

fantastic views, landscapes and moments

more

Stages

Overview of the individual stages of the circular hike

more

Accommodation

selected hotels and guesthouses

more

Maps

Online and offline map material

more

Getting there

Tips for arrival and departure

more

Hike around the island within a week!

Experienced mountain hikers can walk around the G-GRa on foot on the "GR-132" hiking trail and offer spectacular views of rugged rocks, lush greenery, the deep blue sea and the nearby islands.

Anyone who has already been enthusiastic about demanding hikes in the Alps with plenty of altitude will not be disappointed by La Gomera: The gorge-rich topography of the island hardly allows a day's stage with less than 1000m of ascent. The many vertical meters have their advantages, as they provide extreme variety in every stage when crossing the different climate zones of the island! The island is therefore an ideal travel destination for a small long-distance hiking project. For enthusiastic alpinists, the island is particularly interesting in the colder half of the year due to its year-round stable climate, which can bridge the waiting time until the next hiking season in the Alps begins in early summer!

It is also absolutely worthwhile to extend your stay on La Gomera for a few days after the circular hike for relaxation: the atmosphere of this small island away from mass tourism is simply enchanting!

With the help of modern translation technology, we have made this website available in other languages. We apologize for minor errors in the automatically generated translation!
The original language is German.

We hiked the island for the first time in winter 2014 / 2015. Since there was no proper material about this hike at this point, we decided to put our organizational, research and travel experience together in this little online hiking guide. We have cut our stages according to the availability of (online bookable) accommodation options and have therefore deviated from the official GR-132 in some places.

If you want to hike our route, you should not underestimate the length of the daily stages! The stages are demanding full-day hikes that should only be tackled with good hiking equipment and sufficient water supply / provisions. The effort is definitely worth it!

Have fun hiking!

Frank Ehlers

Now new: 3D preview, eBook download, pdf hiking map

Helpful when planning: An 3D preview of the complete hiking route is now available.

The stage descriptions of the La Gomera circular hike are also available as e-books - as a practical companion on the go, so to speak! Download the eBook here (German only).

We have also recently started to download a PDF hiking map for La Gomera .

At www.wanderndeluxe.de you will find more long-distance Mediterranean hikes and ideas for your next hiking holiday!

Highlights

fantastische Ausblicke, Landschaften und Momente

mehr

Etappen

Überblick über die einzelnen Etappen der Rundwanderung

mehr

Unterkünfte

ausgewählte Hotels und Pensionen

mehr

Kartenmaterial

Online- und Offline-Kartenmaterial

mehr

Anreise

Tipps zu An- und Abreise

mehr

In einer Woche zu Fuß um die Insel!

La Gomera lässt sich von geübten Bergwanderern innerhalb weniger Tage auf dem Wanderweg GR-132 zu Fuß umrunden und bietet spektakuläre Ausblicke auf schroffe Felsen, sattes Grün, das tiefblaue Meer und die nahe gelegenen Nachbarinseln.

Wer sich schon in den Alpen an anspruchsvolleren Wanderungen mit reichlich Höhenmetern begeistern konnte, der wird von La Gomera nicht enttäuscht werden: Die schluchtenreiche Topografie der Insel lässt kaum eine Tagesetappe zu, die unter 1000 Höhenmetern auskommt. Die vielen Höhenmeter haben ihr Gutes, sorgen sie doch in jeder Etappe für extreme Abwechslung beim Durchqueren der verschiedenen Klimazonen der Insel! Die Insel ist also ein ideales Reiseziel für ein kleines Fernwanderprojekt. Für begeisterte Alpinisten ist die Insel auf Grund ihres ganzjährig stabilen Klimas besonders in der kälteren Hälfte des Jahres interessant, lässt sich damit doch die Wartezeit überbrücken, bis im Frühsommer die nächste Wandersaison in den Alpen beginnt!

Wir haben die Insel im Winter 2014/2015 zum ersten Mal selbst umwandert. Da es zu diesem Zeitpunkt kein ordentliches Material über diese Wanderung gab, haben wir uns entschlossen, unsere Organisations-, Recherche- und Reiseerfahrung in diesem kleinen Online-Wanderführer zusammenzustellen. Wir haben unsere Etappen nach der Verfügbarkeit von (online reservierbaren) Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten geschnitten und sind daher an einigen Stellen vom offiziellen GR-132 abgewichen.

Wer unsere Strecke nachwandern möchte, sollte die Länge der Tagesetappen nicht unterschätzen! Die Etappen sind anspruchsvolle Ganztageswanderungen, die nur mit guter Wanderausrüstung und ausreichend Wasservorrat / Proviant in Angriff genommen werden sollten. Die Mühe lohnt sich aber in jedem Fall!

Viel Spaß beim Wandern!

Frank Ehlers

Jetzt neu: eBook-Download und mehr Übersicht beim Unterkünftebuchen

Auf Grund vieler Nachfragen gibt es die Etappenbeschreibungen der La-Gomera-Rundwanderung jetzt auch als eBook - sozusagen als praktischer Begleiter für unterwegs! Direkt zum eBook-Download.

Das Buchen von Unterkünften haben wir mit unserer neuen Tabelle inkl. automatischer Datums-Anpassung jetzt noch leichter und übersichtlicher gemacht!